Lone Lion

We visited the Fort Worth Zoo last month and this guy just struck me.  In this photo he is waiting to fed.   Being an animal lover the first thing that I thought was how beautiful he was and I hated seeing him caged.  Of course, in the world today he is safer in a zoo.  Then I realized he was all alone.  In the wild he would have a pride and be surrounded by his females and his cubs.  Here he was all alone.  I had to wonder did it feel like solitary confinement to him…

One thought on “Lone Lion

Leave a Reply

