Crane in Flight

Any suggestions on getting this more clear next time?

4 thoughts on “Crane in Flight

  1. Love cranes, they are so elegant in flight and observant when not. I live near the Mississippi River, I have to cross it each day when I go to work. One fall when heading across one of the bridges I noticed these white blobs sitting in some dead trees along the bank of the river. As I approached closer these white blobs took shape. There had to have been at least a dozen white cranes sitting perched in these two trees.

    I never knew that these birds would perch in trees. The sight is embedded in my memory and the feeling of how I felt when I saw this. They were getting ready to migrate and this must have been the meeting spot.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog, I have enjoyed yours as well!

Leave a Reply

